Wednesday 24 Apr 2019, 7.30pmAuditorio Nacional Madrid, Madrid

Venue Box Office: +34 91 337 0140

Vladimir Ashkenazy conductor

Esther Yoo violin

Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto


Shostakovich Symphony No. 10

Conductor Vladimir Ashkenazy conducts an all-Russian programme. First, Tchaikovsky's timeless Violin Concerto performed by Esther Yoo. Filled with lyrical melodies and exhilarating solo passages, the concerto remains one of the most popular pieces ever written.To finish, Shostakovich's deeply personal Tenth Symphony, an emotional outpouring of Shostakovich's suffering during Stalin's era.