Here you can find out more about the Philharmonia Orchestra's Administration team, Patron, Council of Management, Trust and committees.


Helen Sprott

Managing Director

Jennifer Pattison

Head of Business Plan Implementation

Position Vacant

Executive Assistant to the Senior Management Team


Fiona Martin

Deputy Managing Director

Jonathan Mayes

Director, Residencies and Regional Programme

Emily Granozio

Manager, Recordings and Projects

Gemma Charlton

Tours and Projects Manager

Jo Harvey

Concerts and Projects Manager

Juliette Reid

Residencies and Projects Coordinator

Ellie Phillips

Concerts and Tours Assistant

Melanie Sanders

Personal Assistant to Esa-Pekka Salonen

Cath Welsby

Orchestra Personnel Manager

David Thomas

Assistant Orchestra Personnel Manager

Martin Sargeson

Orchestra Librarian

Elliot Samphier

Assistant Orchestra Librarian and Auditions Administrator

Nathan Lowis

Stage / Transport Manager

Barry Brown

Assistant Stage / Transport Manager


Jonathan Kuhles

Development Director

Sarah Atkinson

Head of Individual Giving

Jennifer Pattison

Head of Trusts and Foundations

David Sutherland

Corporate Partnerships Manager

Patrick Reardon-Morgan

Friends and Online Giving Manager

Alice Macrae

Partnerships and Events Coordinator

Ben Carr

Individual Giving Assistant

Laura Furner

Development Assistant


Tim Woodall

Marketing Director

Katie Vickers

Marketing Manager

Murray Goulstone

Box Office Manager

Emily McGroarty

Marketing Manager, Residencies and Recordings

Nikolaj Schubert

Marketing and Press Coordinator

Aleksandra Wysmyk


Lucy Breaks

Programme Editor

The Corner Shop PR

Media Relations Consultant

Audience Development

Tom Spurgin

Audience Development Manager


Thomas Gillet

Head of Digital

Luke Ritchie

Head of Digital Innovation and Partnerships

Marina Vidor

Digital Producer

William Gregg


Ash Brown

Digital Production Manager


Alexandra Brierley

Director of Education

Yasmin Hemmings

Learning and Participation Producer

Catherine Bullough

Community and Outreach Manager

Elisa Mare

Education Assistant


John Whiterow

Interim Finance Director and Company Secretary

Francisca Onwuka

Financial Controller

Christina Macpherson

Players' Fees Administrator

Aneke De Sousa Caires

Finance Officer

philharmonia apprenticeship programme

Revell Dixon

Digital and Education Projects Apprentice

Luke Treherne

Marketing and Fundraising Apprentice


Michael Hurwitz


Patron & Council of Management


HRH The Prince of Wales KG, KT, GCB, OM

Council of Management

Mr Michael Fuller (Chair)

Ms Victoria Irish (Deputy Chair)

Mr Laurent Ben Slimane

Mr Rupert Darbyshire

Ms Cheremie Hamilton-Miller

Ms Carol Hultmark

Ms Linda Kidwell

Mr Robin O’Neill

Mr Timothy Rundle

The Revd John Wates OBE

Philharmonia Trust

Sir Sydney Lipworth QC (President)

Mr Saul Nathan (Interim Chair)

Ms Julia Zilberman (Interim Deputy Chair)

Mr Michael Brindle QC

Mr Michael Fuller

Mr Daan Knottenbelt

Mr Florian Leonhard

Sir Peter Middleton

Mr Laurence Modiano

Dr David Potter CBE

The Revd John Wates OBE

Mr David Whelton OBE, Hon FRAM, Hon RCM

Philharmonia Orchestra in Bedford Trust

Mr David Whelton, OBE, Hon. FRAM, Hon. RCM (Chair)

The Revd Jeremy Arthern

Mr David Knapman (Treasurer)

Mr Stuart Renshaw

Mr David Russell

Cllr Henry Vann

Finance Committee

Mr Rupert Darbyshire (Chair)

Mr Nick Bishop

Mr Michael Fuller

Ms Victoria Irish

Ms Helen Sprott

The Revd John Wates OBE

Development Committee

Mrs Carol Wates (Chair)

Mrs Helen Bradlow (Co Vice-Chair)

Mrs Shimona Cowan (Co Vice-Chair)

Mrs Joscelyn Fox

Mrs Gillian Frumkin

Mrs Yvonne Gill

Mrs Latifa Kosta

Mrs Jill Llewellyn

Mrs Joy Sigaud 

Mrs Giovanna Tomacelli de Aristimuno

Friends Committee, London

Mrs Gillian Frumkin (Chair)

Mr Raj Bhatia

Mr David Bird

Mr Stanley Clayman

Mr Richard Dening

Mr Martyn Jones

Mr Julian Milone

Mrs Alison Shepherd

Mrs Linda Taggart

Ms Caroline Tate

Mrs Giovanna Tomacelli de Aristimuno

Friends Committee, Bedford

The Revd Jeremy Arthern (Chair)

Mr Ivan Flack

Mrs Pam Fletcher

Miss Joan Howe

Mrs Lesley Jones

Mr Robert Jones

Mr Peter Over

Friends Committee, Leicester

Mr Neil Roberts (Chair)

Mrs Hilary Blackmore

The Revd Diane Johnson

Mr Bryan Lewis

Mrs Nicki Little

Mr Douglas Smith

Mrs Susan Ann Vernon