Mahler Symphonies No. 7, 8 & 9

SIGCD362 | August 2015 release.

Lorin Maazel and the Philharmonia Orchestra perform Mahler’s Seventh, Eighth and Ninth Symphonies. 

This is the final part of the Philharmonia's set of Mahler's nine symphonies, featuring live recordings from London's Royal Festival Hall, conducted by Lorin Maazel.

  • Symphony No 7; V. Rondo-Finale. Allegro ordinario
  • Symphony No 8, Part 1: I. Veni, creator spiritus
  • Symphony No 8, Part 1: VI. Gloria sit Patri Domino
  • Symphony No 8, Part 2: I. Poco adagio
  • Symphony No 8, Part 2: XIII. Alles Vergängliche
  • Symphony No 9; II. Im Tempo eines gemächlichen Ländlers. Etwas täppisch und sehr derb
  • Symphony No 9; IV. Adagio. Sehr langsam und noch zurückhaltend