COVID-19 update: We have made the difficult decision to cancel or postpone all Philharmonia Orchestra concerts and performances up to the end of June 2020.
Read more

2019/20 Leicester Season

Expect bold collaborations, world-leading artists and some of the greatest orchestral works ever written, at De Montfort Hall.

Conductor Pablo Heras-Casado

Pictures at an Exhibition

Pablo Heras-Casado – conductor
Daniel Kharitonov – piano

BOULANGER D’un soir triste
TCHAIKOVSKY Piano Concerto No. 1
MUSSORGSKY Pictures at an Exhibition

De Montfort Hall, Leicester

Conductor Gergely Madaras on stage

Dvořák & Mendelssohn

Gergely Madaras – conductor
Andrei Ioniță – cello

MENDELSSOHN Overture in C Major
DVOŘÁK Cello Concerto
DVOŘÁK Symphony No. 8

De Montfort Hall, Leicester

Conductor Santtu-Matias Rouvali on stage

Rouvali conducts Sibelius

Santtu-Matias Rouvali – conductor
Nemanja Radulović – violin

KHACHATURIAN Violin Concerto
SIBELIUS Symphony No. 5

De Montfort Hall, Leicester