Many live concerts up to June 2021 are sadly cancelled. We will be in touch shortly to let you know about your refund options. If you can, give what you can to keep the Philharmonia playing for you.

Donate now

Streamed from Southbank Centre

Online concerts from our London home

Principal Viola Annabelle Meare on stage in rehearsal

Enjoy five new concerts, streamed from the Royal Festival Hall. These stunningly-filmed programmes feature nineteenth-century classics such as Schumann’s Cello Concerto with Steven Isserlis, two evenings of British music with two of the UK’s top conductors, and a moving recent work by Anna Clyne.

  • Serenades and a Symphony: Elgar, Britten and Vaughan Williams
  • Steven Isserlis plays Schumann
  • Elgar’s Enigma Variations
  • Alina Ibragimova plays Mozart
  • Life in Vienna, Death in Venice

Book for all five for £50.

Book for all five concerts


Plus, you can still buy access to our first two Streamed from Southbank Centre concerts, either individually for £12, or as a multibuy for £20.

  • Beethoven & Mozart
  • Tchaikovsky & Sibelius

Book for both concerts

Philharmonia Friends receive discounts for all performances, and the multi-buy offer. Join here. Or browse and buy individual concerts below.

Watch on demand

Online concert

Steven Isserlis plays Schumann

Simone Young – conductor
Steven Isserlis – cello

  • Liszt Orpheus
  • Schumann Cello Concerto
  • Schubert Symphony No. 4, Tragic

Available to book from 1 April.

Online concert

Elgar's Enigma Variations

Sir John Eliot Gardiner – conductor
Alice Coote – mezzo-soprano

  • Tippett Fantasia Concertante on a Theme of Corelli
  • Britten Phaedra
  • Elgar Enigma Variations

Violinist Aline Ibragimova, sitting at a table where rests a violin
Online concert

Alina Ibragimova plays Mozart

Elim Chan – conductor
Alina Ibragimova – violin

  • Anna Clyne Within her arms
  • Mozart Violin Concerto No. 5
  • Beethoven Symphony No. 8

Available to book from 1 April.

Martyn Brabbins, conductor, smiling at camera, wearing blue shirt and jacket
Online concert

Life in Vienna, Death in Venice

Martyn Brabbins – conductor
Steven Osborne – piano

  • R Strauss Festmusik der Stadt Wien
  • Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 4
  • Britten Death in Venice Suite (arr. Steuart Bedford)

Available to book from 1 April