All events Concert

Nottingham: Santtu and Sunwook Kim

Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham
£11.50 – £39.50
Book tickets

Principal Conductor Santtu Matias-Rouvali conducts the Philharmonia.


Santtu-Matias Rouvali – conductorSunwook Kim – piano


Brahms Piano Concerto No. 2

— Interval —

Dvořák Symphony No. 7

Our Principal conductor pairs Brahms and Dvořák.

Internationally renowned pianist Daniil Trifonov is the soloist in Brahms’s Piano Concerto No. 2. Dramatic, epic, and wildly virtuosic, it’s the perfect piece for the ‘most astounding pianist of our age’ (The Times).

Dvořák’s broodingly beautiful Symphony No. 7 completes the programme. Reflecting the political struggles of the Czech nation as well as personal grief, it’s the most compellingly urgent of his symphonies, the smouldering intensity of its opening catching fire in a thrilling mix of soaring melodies and driving rhythms.

Need to know

Prices & Discounts

£11.50 – £39.50

Multi-buy offer available; group discounts available; bargain seats for £9.50 on the day available

Running time

1 hr 50 mins, including interval

Recommended age

From 7+

Box office

Royal Concert Hall Box Office: 0115 989 5555

Book tickets
£11.50 – £39.50