All events Concert

Cambridge: Santtu conducts Sibelius

Cambridge Corn Exchange
Book tickets

Principal Conductor Santtu Matias-Rouvali conducts the Philharmonia


Santtu-Matias Rouvali – conductor
Sayaka Shōji – violin


Prokofiev Violin Concerto No. 2

— Interval —

Sibelius Symphony No. 2

The Philharmonia Orchestra, with their Principal Conductor Santtu-Matias Rouvali, bring a programme that is exclusive to the Cambridge Corn Exchange.

Prokofiev’s Second Violin Concerto sees Sayaka Shoji take centre-stage as the soloist in this towering and virtuosic work, with Sibelius’s Symphony No. 2 completing the programme. Filled with the unmistakeable sound of Sibelius’s Finnish homeland, lush, flowing melodies evoke green forests and icy landscapes in his best-loved symphony.

Need to know

Prices & Discounts

£17 – £44

£10 tickets available to Students and U26s; Concessions available

Running time:

1hr 40mins

Booking information:

Cambridge Corn Exchange

Book tickets