Keep the Philharmonia Playing: many live concerts up to December 2020 are sadly cancelled. If you can, give what you can to keep the Philharmonia playing for you.

Donate now

Contact & Management

Here you can find contact details, press information, and staff and governance lists.

Office contacts

We can be contacted by email, telephone or by post at:

Philharmonia Orchestra

6 Chancel Street

General Administration

Tel: (+44) 020 7921 3900

Box Office

FREEPHONE 0800 652 6717
Non-UK: +44 (0)20 7921 3907

Concerts Department

Tel: (+44) 020 7921 3901

Marketing Department

Tel: (+44) 020 7921 3902

Friends Department

Tel: (+44) 020 7921 3906

Development Department

Tel: (+44) 020 7921 3903

Learning and Engagement

Tel: (+44) 020 7921 3904

Digital Department

Tel: (+44) 020 7921 3952

Finance Department

Tel: (+44) 020 7921 3940

Press & materials

Promoters or people working in the media can find all our press releases in our News section. For press enquiries, please contact Maisie Lawrence, Senior Publicist, The Corner Shop PR, for all media enquiries.

A copy of the Philharmonia Orchestra’s 2019/20 biography is available for download.

For publicity images of the Orchestra, soloists, conductors and the Orchestra’s education and outreach projects, please contact Nikolaj Schubert, Marketing and Press Manager, at

If you have experienced any problems on the website please contact us at

You can also find us on FacebookTwitterInstagramVimeoYouTubeiTunes and Spotify.


Alexander Van Ingen

Chief Executive


Fiona Martin

Deputy Managing Director

Ben Larpent

Director of Artistic Planning

Sally Rogers

Concerts Manager (Interim)

Gemma Charlton

Concerts and Tours Manager

Juliette Reid

Residencies and Projects Manager

Andrew Groch

Concerts Department Coordinator

Melanie Sanders

Personal Assistant to Esa-Pekka Salonen

Cath Welsby

Orchestra Personnel Manager

David Thomas

Assistant Orchestra Personnel Manager

Martin Sargeson

Orchestra Librarian

Emmi Martin

Assistant Orchestra Librarian and Auditions Administrator

Position vacant

Stage / Transport Manager

Position vacant

Assistant Stage / Transport Manager


Jennifer Suggitt

Development Director

William Mendelowitz

Head of Individual Giving

David Sutherland

Head of Corporate Partnerships

Claire Whittle

Individual Giving Manager

Ruxandra Bageac

Individual Giving Officer

Laura Furner

Development Events Officer


Tim Woodall

Marketing Director

Katie Vickers

Senior Marketing Manager

Murray Goulstone

Box Office Manager

Nikolaj Schubert

Marketing and Press Manager

Owen Ralph

Digital Marketing Manager

Marta Génova

Marketing Assistant

Joanna Wyld

Programmes Editor

The Corner Shop PR

Media Relations Consultant


Tom Spurgin

Audience Development Manager


Thomas Gillet

Head of Digital

Luke Ritchie

Head of Innovation and Partnerships

Marina Vidor

Digital Producer

Samuel Francis


Axel Drioli

Producer, Audience of the Future

Luca Migliore

Associate Producer



Shani Crawford

Director of Learning and Engagement

Position vacant

Learning and Participation Producer

Catherine Bullough

Community and Outreach Manager

Adam Grady

Education Coordinator


Linda Barry

Interim Head of Finance

Anthony Hulstrom

Financial Controller

John Evans

Management Accountant

Christina Macpherson

Players’ Fees Administrator

Samad Patel

Finance Officer

Arthur Stickings

Finance Officer


Michael Hurwitz





HRH The Prince of Wales KG, KT, GCB, OM


Lord King of Lothbury (Chair)
Victoria Irish (President)
Cheremie Hamilton-Miller (Deputy President)
Michael Brindle QC
Laurent Ben Slimane
Nuno Carapina
Rupert Darbyshire
Byron Fulcher
Michael Fuller
Carol Hultmark
Daan Knottenbelt
Sir Peter Middleton
Laurence Modiano
Saul Nathan
Jan Regulski
Antoine Siguré
Julia Zilberman

Finance Committee

Rupert Darbyshire (Chair)
Nick Bishop
Daan Knottenbelt
Cheremie Hamilton-Miller
Victoria Irish
Sir Peter Middleton
Saul Nathan

Philharmonia Foundation inc. and American Friends of the Philharmonia Orchestra inc.

Mr Matthew H. Hurlock (President)
Ms Linda Barry (Treasurer)
Mr Andrew Davis & Mrs Kathryn Davis
Mr Joseph Field
Mr Michael Fuller
Mr Benjamin Hildner
Mrs Amanda Grove Holmén
Mrs William Jacob III
Mrs Latifa Kosta
Mrs William D. Lese
Sir Sydney Lipworth, QC & Lady Lipworth, CBE
Ms Irene Mavroyannis
Mr Saul Nathan
Mrs Robert S. Pitts, Jr
The Honorable and Mrs Jay T. Snyder
Mrs Jan F. van Eck
Mr David Whelton, OBE, Hon. FRAM, Hon. RCM

Philharmonia in Bedford Trust

Mr David Whelton, OBE, Hon. FRAM, Hon. RCM (Chair)
The Revd Jeremy Arthern
Mr David Knapman (Treasurer)
Mr Stuart Renshaw
Mr David Russell
Cllr Henry Vann

Development Events Committee

Mrs Carol Wates (Chair)
Mrs Helen Bradlow (Co Vice-Chair)
Mrs Shimona Cowan (Co Vice-Chair)
Mrs Joscelyn Fox
Mrs Gillian Frumkin
Mrs Yvonne Gill
Mrs Latifa Kosta
Mrs Joy Sigaud
Mrs Giovanna Tomacelli de Aristimuno

National Friends Council

Mrs Gillian Frumkin (Chair)
Reverend Jeremy Arthern
Mr David Bird
Mrs Hilary Blackmore
Mr Richard Dening
Miss Joan Howe
Reverend Diane Johnson
Mr Robert Jones
Mr Bryan Lewis
Mrs Nicki Little
Mr Julian Milone
Mr Neil Roberts
Mrs Alison Shepherd
Mr Douglas Smith
Mrs Linda Taggart
Ms Caroline Tate
Mrs Giovanna Tomacelli de Aristimuno
Mrs Susan Vernon