Many live concerts up to June 2021 are sadly cancelled. We will be in touch shortly to let you know about your refund options. If you can, give what you can to keep the Philharmonia playing for you.

Donate now

Our players

The Philharmonia is a self-governing orchestra whose world-class players come from all over the world. You can find out more about them here.

Jump to section

Honorary Members

Vladimir Ashkenazy

Sir Sydney Lipworth, QC and Lady Lipworth, CBE

Riccardo Muti

Mr David Whelton, OBE, Hon FRAM, Hon RCM


In memoriam:
Mansel Bebb
Lorin Maazel
Giuseppe Modiano
Daniel Salem
Kurt Sanderling
Hazel Westbury