All events

Philharmonia Chamber Players with Andrew Brownell

Sold out

Principal Flautist Samuel Coles in performance.


Samuel Coles – flute
Tom Blomfield – oboe
Mark van de Wiel – clarinet
Emily Hultmark – bassoon
Diego Incertis Sánchez – horn
Andrew Brownell – piano


Poulenc Trio for oboe, bassoon & piano

Farrenc Sextet in C minor for piano and winds

Mozart Adagio & Rondo in C minor for glass harmonica & string quintet arr. for piano and woodwinds

Rimsky-Korsakov Quintet in B flat for piano and winds

Poulenc’s tuneful and spirited Trio from the 1920s is followed by the Sextet by another remarkable French composer, Louise Farrenc (1804-75), also a renowned 19th-century performer and Professor of Piano at the Paris Conservatoire for 30 years.

Complemented by Mozart’s beautiful Adagio & Rondo in C minor, originally for the highly unusual combination of glass harmonica and quintet, their concert ends with the colourful and exuberant quintet by Rimsky-Korsakov, composed for a competition in Russia in 1876.

Need to know


£14.50 – £29.50


Tickets are only available through the venue.

Sold out