Here you can find out more about the Philharmonia Orchestra's Administration team, Patron, Council of Management, Trust and committees.


Michael Fuller

Interim Managing Director

Position Vacant

Executive Assistant to the Senior Management Team


Fiona Martin

Deputy Managing Director

Jonathan Mayes

Director, Residencies and Regional Programme

Emily Granozio

Manager, Recordings and Projects

Gemma Charlton

Tours and Projects Manager

Jo Harvey

Concerts and Projects Manager

Juliette Reid

Residencies and Projects Coordinator

Ellie Phillips

Concerts and Tours Assistant

Melanie Sanders

Personal Assistant to Esa-Pekka Salonen

Cath Welsby

Orchestra Personnel Manager

David Thomas

Assistant Orchestra Personnel Manager

Martin Sargeson

Orchestra Librarian

Emmi Martin

Assistant Orchestra Librarian and Auditions Administrator

Nathan Lowis

Stage / Transport Manager

Elliot Samphier

Assistant Stage / Transport Manager


Jennifer Suggitt

Development Director

Position Vacant

Head of Individual Giving

David Sutherland

Head of Corporate Partnerships

Position Vacant

Trusts and Foundations Manager

Claire Whittle

Friends and Online Giving Manager

Bella Bruschini

Partnerships and Events Coordinator

Ben Carr

Individual Giving Coordinator

Laura Furner

Development Coordinator


Tim Woodall

Marketing Director

Katie Vickers

Marketing Manager

Murray Goulstone

Box Office Manager

Nikolaj Schubert

Marketing and Press Manager

Owen Ralph

Digital Marketing Manager

Lauren O'Brien

Marketing Assistant

Aleksandra Wysmyk


Lucy Breaks

Programme Editor

The Corner Shop PR

Media Relations Consultant

Audience Development

Tom Spurgin

Audience Development Manager


Thomas Gillet

Head of Digital

Luke Ritchie

Head of Digital Innovation and Partnerships

Marina Vidor

Digital Producer

Position Vacant


Samuel Francis

Content Producer, Education and Engagement

Axel Drioli

Producer, Audience of the Future


Alexandra Brierley

Director of Education

Yasmin Hemmings

Learning and Participation Producer

Catherine Bullough

Community and Outreach Manager

Adam Grady

Education Coordinator


Linda Barry

Interim Head of Finance

Anthony Hulstrom

Financial Controller

John Evans

Management Accountant

Christina Macpherson

Players' Fees Administrator

Aneke De Sousa Caires

Finance Officer

Catherine Ngare

Finance Officer


Michael Hurwitz


Patron & Council of Management


HRH The Prince of Wales KG, KT, GCB, OM

Council of Management

Ms Victoria Irish (Chair)

Ms Cheremie Hamilton-Miller (Deputy Chair)

Mr Laurent Ben Slimane

Mr Richard Birchall

Mr Rupert Darbyshire

Mr Kevin Hathway

Ms Carol Hultmark

Ms Linda Kidwell

Mr Timothy Rundle

The Revd John Wates OBE

Philharmonia Trust

Sir Sydney Lipworth QC (President)

Mr Saul Nathan (Interim Chair)

Ms Julia Zilberman (Interim Deputy Chair)

Mr Michael Brindle QC

Ms Victoria Irish

Mr Daan Knottenbelt

Mr Florian Leonhard

Sir Peter Middleton

Mr Laurence Modiano

Dr David Potter CBE

The Revd John Wates OBE

Mr David Whelton OBE, Hon FRAM, Hon RCM

Philharmonia Foundation Inc. and American Friends of the Philharmonia Orchestra Inc.

The Honorable and Mrs Jay T. Snyder, Presidents

Mrs Kathryn Davis and Mr Andrew Davis

Mr Joseph Field

Mr Michael Fuller

Mr Benjamin Hildner

Mrs Amanda Grove Holmén

Mr Matthew H. Hurlock

Mrs William Jacob III

Mrs Latifa Kosta

Mrs William D. Lese

Sir Sydney Lipworth, QC and Lady Lipworth, CBE

Ms Irene Mavroyannis

Mr Saul Nathan

Mrs Robert S. Pitts, Jr

Mrs Jan F. van Eck

Mr David Whelton OBE Hon. RCM

Philharmonia Orchestra in Bedford Trust

Mr David Whelton, OBE, Hon. FRAM, Hon. RCM (Chair)

The Revd Jeremy Arthern

Mr David Knapman (Treasurer)

Mr Stuart Renshaw

Mr David Russell

Cllr Henry Vann

Finance Committee

Mr Rupert Darbyshire (Chair)

Mr Nick Bishop

Ms Cheremie Hamilton-Miller

Ms Victoria Irish

The Revd John Wates OBE

Sustainability Team

Marina Vidor (Chair)

Catherine Bullough

Sophie Cameron

Nuno Carapina

Ben Carr

Gemma Charlton

Samuel Francis

Jonathan Mayes

Tom Spurgin

Katie Vickers

Development Events Committee

Mrs Carol Wates (Chair)

Mrs Helen Bradlow (Co Vice-Chair)

Mrs Shimona Cowan (Co Vice-Chair)

Mrs Joscelyn Fox

Mrs Gillian Frumkin

Mrs Yvonne Gill

Mrs Latifa Kosta

Mrs Joy Sigaud 

Mrs Giovanna Tomacelli de Aristimuno

Friends Committee, London

Mrs Gillian Frumkin (Chair)

Mr Raj Bhatia

Mr David Bird

Mr Richard Dening

Mr Julian Milone

Mrs Alison Shepherd

Mrs Linda Taggart

Ms Caroline Tate

Mrs Giovanna Tomacelli de Aristimuno

Friends Committee, Bedford

The Revd Jeremy Arthern (Chair)

Mr Ivan Flack

Mrs Pam Fletcher

Miss Joan Howe

Mrs Lesley Jones

Mr Robert Jones

Mr Peter Over

Friends Committee, Leicester

Mr Neil Roberts (Chair)

Mrs Hilary Blackmore

The Revd Diane Johnson

Mr Bryan Lewis

Mrs Nicki Little

Mr Douglas Smith

Mrs Susan Ann Vernon