2024/25 Leicester season

We return to De Montfort Hall for five concerts with a star-studded line-up of performers.

Santtu-Matias Rouvali conducting the Philharmonia at De Montfort Hall, Leicester

We perform two Tchaikovsky symphonies this season, plus beloved works by Strauss, Shostakovich, and Schubert.

Hear three inspiring pianists: classical music royalty Sir András Schiff, Grammy Award-winning Michelle Cann, and young star Jeneba Kanneh-Mason.

Our Principal Conductor Santtu-Matias Rouvali returns to Leicester twice this season. In December, he’s joined by saxophonist Jess Gillam in music by Glazunov and Tchaikovsky. And in April, he joins forces with charismatic violinist Nemanja Radulović – our Featured Artist this season.

Book 3 or 4 concerts and save 10%
Book all 5 concerts and save 15%

Andras Schiff performing on the piano

Leicester: Mozart & Schubert with András Schiff

András Schiff – conductor / piano

  • Haydn Piano Concerto in D major, Hob. XVIII
  • Schubert Symphony No. 8, 'Unfinished'
  • Mozart Piano Concerto No. 24
De Montfort Hall

Jess Gillam looking to the side holding a saxophone

Leicester: Jess Gillam plays Glazunov

Santtu-Matias Rouvali – conductor
Jess Gillam – saxophone

  • Shostakovich (arr. Cornall) Suite from Moscow, Cheryomushki
  • Glazunov Saxophone Concerto
  • Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 6, 'Pathétique'
De Montfort Hall

Michelle Cann performing at the piano

Leicester: Ryan Bancroft conducts Beethoven & Strauss

Ryan Bancroft – conductor
Michelle Cann – piano

  • Ives The Unanswered Question
  • Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 4
  • Strauss Also sprach Zarathustra
De Montfort Hall

Outdoor shot of Nemanja Radulovic holding violin up and smiling

Leicester: Santtu conducts Shostakovich & Prokofiev

Santtu-Matias Rouvali – conductor
Nemanja Radulović – violin

  • Prokofiev Symphony No. 1, 'Classical'
  • Shostakovich Violin Concerto No. 1
  • Shostakovich Symphony No. 1
De Montfort Hall

Jeneba Kanneh-Mason performing with the Philharmonia Orchestra

Leicester: Jeneba Kanneh-Mason plays Rachmaninov

Tess Jackson – conductor
Jeneba Kanneh-Mason – piano

  • Rachmaninov Piano Concerto No. 2
  • Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 4
De Montfort Hall